If you were a castle, I’d be your moat…

Lately, so focused have we both been on the now and the (hopefully fairly soon) future, it has been a little too easy to forget-to-remember all those moments that have brought the two of us to this point in our lives.  I’ve never been a huge fan of Valentine’s Day, but I am a hearty (pun intended) supporter of taking an opportunity to say, even in this ever-so-public forum, that I am so grateful, so glad that we are  plunging into the swiftly arriving uncertainty of the adoption process together. Things just make more sense with *A* at my side.  She’s the one— the wink to my nod, the leaves to my tree, the castle to my moat…

all I want is you 2

I know we’re both looking forward to sharing heaps of this same mush and goo with a little one or two. Plenty of it to go around.

I hope you faithful readers will seize the moment brought on by this rather uncharacteristic public display of affection on my part and give your own someone special an extra squeeze of appreciation on this lovey-dovey day.  Try to give them a heads-up first, just in case they just ate or something.  Otherwise, things could get ugly, and nobody wants that.  I’m just saying.

*******************************

ps: The above print is from one of our favorite songs, “All I Want Is You” by Barry Louis Polisar. I, er, “borrowed” the art, which I think is pretty cool, from a printmaker whose website is here. Hopefully she won’t mind.

One thought on “If you were a castle, I’d be your moat…

  1. I was quite surprised by this post because it is such a public domain. Even though I, too, am not much of a fan of Valentine’s Day, it is nice to hear words of love and support. DITTO! you are the cream to my coffee-etc. I look forward to sharing the love we have for each other with the littlest brooks-livingston!

Comments?

