33 years ago…

33 years ago, my love, best friend, and someday, The Littlest Brooks-Livingston’s Mom, was born.  

birthday cake

One of my favorite traditions is coming up with a birthday cake idea for *A*’s big day.  I pride myself on originality, and I’ve turned out some pretty creative birthday cakes (nothing Food Network quality, but then those probably taste awful anyway – ever tried to eat fondant? Blech.)  This year, *A* requested something simple – so here’s her favorite: yellow cake with chocolate icing.  It’s gonna be great coming up with these ideas with a Little Brook-Livingston helper.

cake banner

sprinkles

Another favorite: sprinkles.

birthday card

Happy Birthday, dearest *A*! I know we both look forward to sharing our birthdays with a wee one – 33 is going to be a good year, I know it! 🙂

3 thoughts on “33 years ago…

  1. I love it. I love how much love and effort the two of you put into life. It’s really beautiful. Love you and hope to see you soon! Happy Birthday, Angela!

  2. Pingback: Flashback Friday: The Parade | The Littlest Brooks-Livingston

Comments?

